Executive & Administration Staff

Sharon Townsend

Executive Director


Kirstin Clink

Director of Development


Julie Beers

Communications & Creative Content Manager


Tanya Sorkin

Chief Program Officer


Yekaterina Vaganyan

Event Manager


Kami Collins

Program Coordinator

Program Team

Child & Family Support Groups

Linda Garcia
Hortencia Rojas Hernandez
Maria Tome

L.A. Troupe Safety Smart​

Nick Dalton-Pawle
Koni McCurdy

Teen Program Manager

Marc Osadchey
Emily Frank


Careful, That’s Hot! Program Educator

Debbie Karaman

Program Volunteers

Patricia Betancourt, Shanna Hart

Board of Trustees


Children’s Burn Foundation is governed by a dedicated Board of Trustees comprised of business and community leaders, philanthropists and child advocates.

Board leadership, professional expertise and generous support make it possible for the Foundation to sustain and expand services to meet the needs of the children and families we serve.

Kathleen Toppino (Chair)

Community Leader

Douglas Mancino (Chair Emeritus)

Attorney, Seyfarth Shaw


Lynda Fadel (Vice Chair)

Attorney, Community Leader


Barbara Pratt (Secretary)

Community Leader



Dennis Alfieri

Senior Real Estate Investment Consultant


Adriana Balaban

Community Leader


Chief William R. Bamattre

Fire Chief LA City, Retired


Debra Barbanel

Managing Director

Russell Reynolds, Global Real Estate


Canard Barnes

Managing Principal

Barnes and Company Investment Council


William Barrett, Jr.

Chairman, retired

Fiduciary Trust International of California


Chief Gregory Barton

Beverly Hills Fire Department

Karen Dodge

Attorney, Butler and Dodge, LLP


Sam Elliott



Kate Freeman

Managing Director

Fiduciary Trust International


Richard Frey

Attorney, Epstein, Becker & Green


Brindell Gottlieb

Community Leader

Dana Kraft Kitaj

The Council President


Michael Koch

Southern California Counseling Center

Interim Executive Director


Kara Lew Larew

Vice President of Investments Community

Wedbush Morgan Securities, Inc.


Carol Mancino

Community Leader


Pedro Marti

Managing Director, Private Wealth Management Advisor

The Marti Group

Rockefeller  Capital Management


Ann Marie Mortimer

Managing Partner, Hunton & Williams


Michael Palmer

Managing Director & Co Founder

California Real Estate Regional Center “CaRE”


John F. Nickoll

Retired CEO


Charles A. Pratt, Jr.

Writer, Television Producer


Eric Reimer


Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy, LLP


Matt Ruderman

Morgan Stanley

Senior Vice President




Carol Mancino, Chair



Pedro Marti, Chair



Kate Freeman, Co-Chair

Carol Mancino, Co-Chair


Michael Koch, Co-Chair

Barbara Pratt, Co-Chair


Prevention & Education 

Chief William Bamattre,Co-Chair

Chief Greg Barton, Co-Chair


Full Recovery

Lynda Fadel, Chair

Karen Dodge, Vice Chair



Michael Palmer, Chair



Kathy Toppino, Chair


The Council


The mission of Children’s Burn Foundation is furthered by the efforts of The Council, a dynamic volunteer group of 73 dedicated members who work to support the Foundation’s fundraising and community outreach initiatives.

Founded in 1996, The Council hosts the annual Giving New Hope Benefit, where they bestow the Giving New Hope Award to a community leader who has demonstrated significant commitment to improving the lives of children. Through the Giving New Hope Benefit, The Council has raised more than $18 million since 1996.

One of The Council’s annual activities is the Holiday Party, where Council Members invite our CBF families to come together for a day of festivities at Fire Station 84. This day is filled with music, treats, games, gifts and of course community.


Members of The Council of the Children’s Burn Foundation
2020-21 President

Dana Kraft Kitaj*

Founding President

Carol Mancino*



Gwen Aldridge

Adriana Balaban*

Leanna Balaban

Fay Bass

Marjorie Bender

Catherine Berger

Suzanne Bonafede

Alexandra Brand

Shawna Clark

Lily Fukuda Crummy

Ellen Danna*

Barbara Deming

Lexi Fadel

Lynda Fadel*

Pamela Fluor

Barbara Fodor

Kate Freeman*

Ruth Gilliam

Lindsey Gordon

Brindell Gottlieb

Mary Hambric

Betty Hollingsworth

Celia Kahn

Sally Kanin

Lauren Katz

Mary Nguyen Kayne

Kate Kennedy

Dana Kraft Kitaj

Sandra Krause

Beth Lane

Lisa LaPorta

Janet Leahy

Tracey Letteau

Tamara Lowensohn

Susan Lynch

Carol Mancino*

Joan Mangum

Adria Marti

Patty Nickoll

Barbara Nicola

Christine Ofiesh

Nina O’Hern

Mara Palmer

Lianne Pinder

Judy Piro

Sandra Post

Barbara Pratt*

Annette Rasmussen

Deena Regan

Sandra Rosenbaum

Ellie Salamat

Jennifer Shpilsky

Minoo Simantob

Kandus Simpson

Rebeka Sinclair

Laurie Sischo

Yvonne Skillings

Tracy Berliner Smith

Jill Stein

Robin Swartz

Ginny Sydorick

Susan Tivoli

Kathleen Toppino*

Amanda Tunnell

Sherry Tunnell

Elinor Turner

Alexis Vourvoulis

Lynelle Wagner

Heidi Widelitz


*Board Members of The Council

Children's Burn Foundation
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Copyright © 2019 by Children’s Burn Foundation, a California nonprofit corporation. All rights reserved.  |   Privacy Policy

This website, including but not limited to the photographs and text, may not be reproduced or distributed in any way, in whole or in part, without written permission from Children’s Burn Foundation.